Gardening Links

Subscribe - Connon NurseriesExpand your knowledge and broaden your understanding of gardening and landscaping

A wide range of different links to a full range gardening websites. Gather information on gardening and lawn care, solve problems in the garden and learn how-to garden organically. Why not consider joining a Horticultural Society and meet others that share your passion for gardening? Find a Society near you through the attached link.

Annuals & Perennials

Perennial of the Year – www.perennialplant.org
Heritage Perennials Top Ten List – www.perennials.com
Proven Winners: provenwinners.com/plants/…

Fruiting Bushes

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs (OMAFRA) – www.omafra.gov.on.ca/english/crops/index.html

Garden Pharmacy

Gardening Pests – www.victorpest.com/canada
Garden Pharmacy – www.greenearth.ca

Horticultural Associations

Canada Blooms – www.canadablooms.com
Royal Botanical Gardens – www.rbg.ca
Landscape Ontario – www.landscapeontario.com

Other Gardening Information

Organic Gardening Solutions – www.organicgardening.com
Printable Gardening Tip Sheets! – www.landscapeontario.com/tipstrivia.php
I Can Garden – www.icangarden.com

Trees & Shrubs

Rhododendrons – www.rhododendron.org/pl…
Bailey Nurseries – www.baileynurseries.com

Tropical Houseplants

Poinsettias – www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/p…
Tropical Houseplant Photos – www.aggie-horticulture.tamu…

Lawn

Environmental Factor – www.environmentalfactor.com

Water gardening

Moore’s – www.moorewatergardens.com
Microbe Lift – www.microbelift.com
Laguna – www.lagunaponds.com/lagunaeng/index.php

Horticultural Societies

www.gardenontario.org/soc/index.php
www.rbg.ca/pages_hort/hort_related_sites.html
Trenton Horticultural Society & Garden Club – http://www.trentonhortsociety.ca/

Organic Gardening

Native Plants – www.evergreen.ca/en
Local Info – www.greenventure.ca
Links – www.planetfriendly.net/organic.html
Biological Control – www.naturalinsectcontrol.ca